Apply automatic trigger to existing users

Modified on Tue, 12 Sep 2023 at 03:10 PM

For some trigger actions, it is possible to activate the trigger for existing users as well. Once activated, it is then also applied to existing users. These are the following trigger actions:

 

- User becomes a member of a team

- User becomes LMS manager

- Additional information of the user is updated

 

You set the trigger action under the 'Automation Trigger' section. You then add an action below that, like for example assigning a learning item.

 


When activating the trigger, or changing the criteria, you will be asked which users you want to apply the trigger to. If you choose to apply it to existing users as well, the system calculates how many users this will be.

 


After the calculation is completed, we again confirm for which users to apply the trigger.


 

All trigger tasks are performed, or in case of a delay, scheduled on the appropriate date. For existing users, we always look at the original date something took place. Example: someone was placed on the team 6 months ago, and there is a 9 month delay in the trigger. In that case, the trigger will not be executed for another 3 months.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article