If it turns out you will not be able to attend an event, you can cancel the registration. You can do this by opening the event from your own dashboard in the Academy. Where you previously registered for the event, you can now cancel the registration.
You must first confirm this before actually cancelling. By clicking on 'Yes' the cancellation will be definite and you will be removed from the attendance list.
The administrator of the event can set it up in such a way that you cannot cancel a session for which you are already registered. In that case you must contact the administrator of the event. They can process this.
Cancellation of the registration can be reversed if so desired. After the cancellation the registration possibilities will be opened again and you can register again. Naturally this will depend on the availability of places and whether the contact person has made a waiting list available.